League of Veteran Journalists Honour Yinka Ayefele, Segun Osoba, Others

Yinka Ayefele

 The League of Veteran Journalists, Oyo State Chapter, will decorate Yinka Ayefele as a FELLOW of the League of Veteran Journalists, South West, in recognition of tremendous impact of FRESH FM in the development of the nation.

In a letter signed by Bamiji Ogundele Chairman League of Veteran Journalists, the award programme is in commemoration of the 160 years of Journalism in Nigeria,

Dr. Ayefele will be honoured on Tuesday, 3rd December at Jogor Centre, Ibadan alongside media frontliners including; Aremo Olusegun Osoba, former Governor of Ogun State, Chief Sam Amuka-Pemu, Publisher of the Vanguard titles, Dr (Mrs) Tokunbo Awolowo – Dosunmu, Chairman, African Newspapers of Nigeria Plc, Malam Isa Funtua and Mr. Felix Adenaike.

The Royal father of the Day is His Imperial Majesty, Oba Olayiwola Lamidi Adeyemi III, Alaafin of Oyo, while His Imperial Majesty, Oba Saliu Akanmu Ajetunji, Aje Ogungunniso I, The Olubadan of Ibadan is the Host.

ALSO READ  Aare Gani Adams Bags International Awards


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.