Gbajabiamila Names House of Reps Standing Committee Chairmen


Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, has announced the chairpersons for the house standing committees.

The standing committees were also increased from 96 to 109.

The decision to increase the committees was contained in a report submitted by an ad-hoc committee mandated to review the house standing order:

In the composition of the new committee, the Speaker’s key men clinched juicy committees such as Appropriation which is chaired by Mukhtar Betara; Finance, James Faleke; Public Accounts, Oluwole Oke; Defence, Babajimi Benson and Army, Abdulrazak Namdas.

Tunji Ojo emerged as chair of the NDDC committee, AbdulRasak Namdas is the new chairman of Committee on Army; the longest serving lawmaker, Nicholas Mutu is the chairman committee on Gas Resources; Oluwole Oke while Land transport committee’s new chairman is Tajudeen Abbas

Akin Alabi emmerged Chairman House committee on Intergovernmental affairs, Hon Segun Odebunmi, House commitee on Information, National Orientation,Ethics and Value, While Hon Akeem Adeyemi is the chairman House committ on Telecomunications

ALSO READ  Reps Seek Investigation Into Locking Up Of Shops Owned By Nigerians In Ghana


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.