Fijabi, Odebunmi Get Third Term Tickets in APC

Buy ebooks on health & fitness leaderboard banner.jpg

The duo of Hon Saheed Fijabi and Hon Segun Dokun Odebunmi have won return ticket to the National Assembly for the third term

Odebunmi, representing Ogo Oluwa /Surulere was adopted as a consensus candidate while Hon Saheed Fijabi defeated his close rival Rotimi Ajanaku in a keenly contested primaries held at Adamasingba in Ibadan.

He scored 299 voted while Ajanaku pulled 279 votes and

The duo who were chairmen of committees at the National Assembly were among the Federal lawmakers that stood by Ajimobi during the party congress in which most lawmakers left the governor for another party.

Odebunmi’s position was also challenged by three other aspirants including a serving local government chairman but his vibrancy and achievement at the National Assembly paved way for him as other aspirants were asked to stand down for him.

The lawmaker who who his first and second term ticket under the platform of  Peoples Democratic Party PDP joined APC in 2017.

In his accpetance speech after the affirmation held at Ajaawa on Thursday, Hon Odebunmi thanks Senator Abiola Ajimobi and the leadership of the All Progressives congress for considering hin worthy for the ticket

He said the ticket and subsequent victory at the poll will afford him the oppurtunity to continue to give adequate representation at the National Assembly as well as empowering the constituents.

Hon Odebunmi, while reiterating his commitment to the progress and victory of APC in 2019 and express optimism that the party will record landlside victory in many state in 2019

ALSO READ  BCOS: NUJ Tackles Oyo state Government
Sell your eBooks here


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.