Election Tribunal: Sen Ajimobi, Fatai Buhari, Kola Balogun Know Fate Tomorrow


The election petition tribunal sitting in Ibadan will tomorrow deliver rulings on petition against Senator Abdulfatai Buhari and Senator Kola Balogun tomorrow

The electoral victory of Senator Buhari  APC representing Oyo North Senatorial District at the National Assembly is been challenged by Hon Mulikat Akande Adeola of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP while that of Dr Kola Balogun  of Oyo South is being challenged by Senator Abiola Ajimobi, the immediate past governor of Oyo state .

Buhari scores 107, 703 votes to defeat his close rival Mulikat Akande Adeola of PDP who scored 89, 365

In the case of Oyo South, Senator Balogun scored 105,720 votes to trump Ajimobi, who recorded 92,579 votes. The PDP candidate won with a margin of 13,141.

Details later

ALSO READ  Alleged Money Laundering: EFCC Arraings Ondo PDP Chairman , Campaign DG in Court


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.