Makinde To Inaugurate Ex- Speaker, Kehinde Ayoola, Wasiu Olatubosun, Others as Commissioners Tomorrow

Engr Makinde

The Governor of Oyo State, Engineer Seyi Makinde would swear in 14 commissioners recently cleared by the State House of Assembly tomorrow (Thursday).

Special Adviser on Media to the Governor, Mr Jide Ajani said told Newsbreak that “it is now certain that the swearing-in ceremony would hold tomorrow. I have just confirmed.”

The event would hold in the executive chamber of the  governor’s office by 10am.

Recall that the commissioner nominees including four former lawmakers in the state Assembly; Kehinde Ayoola (Forner Speaker), Adeniyi Farinto (former chairman, parliamentary caucus), Mrs Funmilayo Orisadeyi (the only female nominee) and Muyiwa Ojekunle.

Others are Chief Bayo Lawal, Dr Bashir Bello, Prof Oyelowo Oyewo, Prof Dawud Sangodoyin, Mr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye and Mr Adeniyi Adebisi.

The remaining commissioner nominees whose appointment were confirmed are Mr. Abiodun Abdulraheem, Mr Seun Asamu, Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun and Mr Akinola

ALSO READ  90% of Ajimobi’s Policies are Anti People- Alao Akala


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.