Fayemi Submits 14 Names to Assembly For Confirmation as Commissioners (See List)

Ekiti state Governor Elect, Dr Kayode Fayemi

Ekiti State Governor Dr Kayode Fayemi has forwarded fourteen names of commissioner nominees to State house of Assembly for confirmation

The Speaker of the Assembly, Rt Hon Adeniran Alagbada, who read the Governors letter to his colleagues at plenary today

The commissioner nominees  include Dr Adio Afolayan, Dr (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade, Chief (Mrs) Moji Fafure, Mr Emmanuel Foluso Daramola, Mr Folorunso Olabode, Engr. Dele Faparusi and Mr Gbenga Agbeyo.

Others are Mr Olusoga Davies, Mr Sola Adebayo, Mr Michael Awopetu, Mr Muyiwa Olumilua, Mr Femi Ajayi, Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu and Mr Febisola Adewale.

The Speaker also read another letter from the governor on the reconstitution of the board of the local government service commission.

Chief S A Abejide will serve as Chairman, while other members are Mrs. Abiola Adeosun, Barrister Dele Oloje , Comrade Bisi Dada and Alhaja Mariam Bimbola Ogunlade.

The commissioners designate and local government service commission members will face the Lawmakers on Thursday, April 4, 2019 for screening.

ALSO READ  Seyi Makinde's Thank You Address.( Full Speech)


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.